Skip to content

[update] Sukira transcripts

April 2, 2010

February 19, 2010: Guys who look down on Idols

Leeteuk: “Recently I like to go for sauna, anytime of the day when I think of it I’ll go.”

Eunhyuk: “Really? Bring me go too…”

Leeteuk: “Keke. Last time I went at 2 o’clock, a few ‘gangster type’ hyungs and I were in the same room. I was at the bath alone, there is a person beside me kept splashing me with cold water, I turn back and look but saw nobody, when I look back, I saw a skinny guy kept splashing water at me. In my heart I thought that, why this skinny guy keeps splashing water at me, look down on me because I’m an idol? Suddenly another person appear, he said “Hyung, look! An Idol, idol!” So I instinctively, without even finishing my bath, I left.”

Eunyhuk: “Mm, cannot offend those hyungs.”

February 20, 2010: Calm Siwon that people can’t reject

Leeteuk: “Nearby our house there is a 24hr dukkboki stall that we always patronize. That day, Siwon, Manager hyung and I, went to eat dukkboki at 4am and it was raining. Just at that time, 4 drunken youngsters walked by, one of them shouted “Hey! Look, an idol!” Normally we won’t welcome this kind of people, but Siwon calmly said “How are you”, at such unearthly hour he still asks people “Have you eaten?” The youngsters suddenly say, “Hyungs, we like you all a lot~” We thought they were here to create trouble, Siwon who is still calm said, “Hey, you these kids stop loitering in the middle of the night, faster go home.”

Eunhyuk: “So cool.”

Leeteuk: “I thought I should do something, so I asked them to come over and sit down and I told them “You guys drink so much, eat some dukkboki to become sober.” They ate happily, before leaving still suggested taking a photo, but manager hyung said cannot. However they are full, being full is always happy. They shouted “Hyungs are the best! YOOHOO~!” Then they ran off.”

Eunhyuk: “Mm, no matter what it’s better to live as a kind human.”

Leeteuk: “Now to think about it, calm Siwon really is admirable.”

Eunhyuk: “Whatever Siwon do is so cool.”

February 21, 2010: Eeteuk lives in mental institution

Eunhyuk: “Who wants to visit Eeteuk’s room for a look? All white, like mental institution.”

Leeteuk: “Mm. Bed, bed sheets, blanket, pillow, table, computer… drawer.”

Eunhyuk: “You like white too much. Last time when we endorse a clothing company, they told us to mark those designs that we like. I really looked hard at each one, but Eeteuk didn’t even look, he straight away marked all the clothing that is in white.”

Leeteuk: “That is because we’re too busy, we have to faster get it done and go for the next schedule.”

Eunhyuk: “But that doesn’t mean you don’t have to look and choose all white clothing.”

Leeteuk: “Last time I think I’m sick mentally because I like white a lot, but it’s better now, really.”

Eunhyuk: “Well, that’s true.”

February 21, 2010: Eunhyuk’s driving skills VS Donghae’s driving skills

Eunhyuk: “We got to know a person that knows our car better than ourselves, Eeteuk, Donghae and my car.

Leeteuk: “I introduced you both.”

Eunhyuk: “When we 3 were driving he observed the whole process, he said I was the best in driving.”

Leeteuk: “…. You are that glad to hear people say that?”

Eunhyuk: “Donghae is the worst, Eeteuk is too rusty.”

Leeteuk: “Doesn’t matter if the driving skills are good or bad, safety first.”

February 23, 2010: Because of English, Leeteuk has no blanket

Leeteuk: “I realized that English is really important, in other countries, if you don’t know English it’s really impossible. The previous Taiwan F4’s Vaness Wu specially came to our concert to look for Siwon. Siwon is good in Chinese; English too, both of them talked happily, made me so jealous of him.”

Eunhyuk: “Also want a share.”

Leeteuk: “At the hotel in Taiwan, I was lying down and something big happened. I spilled coke on the blanket as I was covering myself with the blanket and drinking coke. Then I went online to check “blanket” in English, there were a lot of sayings, so I find the easiest and called the Reception and told them “Excuse me, comforter one more please.” But the one they sent up isn’t the blanket that I was using but those that are used in the army, hard ones. I don’t know how to cover using it, so I called again, “Orange color comforter please.’”

Eunhyuk: “Isn’t it easier if you just show them the blanket.”

Leeteuk: “The one that they sent up for the second time is same as the previous one, and then I just raised my soiled blanket to show him, “this this this …… ““

Eunhyuk: “Ai…. Got to improve your English.”

February 24, 2010: Eunhyuk’s Noona that went Nanjing to study

Eunhyuk: “My blood-related noona is flying to China today for overseas studies.”

Leeteuk: “Ah, Today?”

Eunhyuk: “I’ve got schedule so I can’t send her off, but my dad and mum is sending her off. It’s quite sad as she is leaving, I gave her an electronic dictionary as a present, a Chinese dictionary.”

Leeteuk: “You should have said earlier, I’ll sell mine to you. I have a brand new one.”

Eunhyuk: “I see. The Shanghai concert in March, I saved her a ticket.”

Leeteuk: “She went Shanghai?”

Eunhyuk: “No, Nanjing.”

Leeteuk: “Mm, Wish her all the best for her studies.”

February 28, 2010: Shindong being misdiagnosed

Leeteuk: “That time when I had a car accident, Eunhyuk, Shindong and I were sent to the hospital. I broke my hip, Eunhyuk is fine and Shindong had an X-ray done. The X-ray showed that Shindong has broken his left arm.

The doctor said, “Shindong! Your arm is broken!”
Shindong replied, “Uh…. I’m fine.”
Then the doctor said, “But the X-ray showed that it’s broken.”
Shindong waved his arms around and said, “Nothing is wrong with me.”
The doctor said with panic,”Ah, you cannot move it like that! Don’t move!”
After that it is concluded that it was a misdiagnosed.”

Eunhyuk: “Mm, I remembered. Well, people do make mistakes.”

March 1, 2010: Leeteuk got really mad with Ryeowook

Ryeowook: “Something that I’m still sad about — Leeteuk hyung once got really mad at me.”

Leeteuk: “When? When did I get mad?”

Ryeowook: “That time I was watching a movie, Leeteuk hyung sent me a message “Ryeowook ah, what are you doing?” I didn’t use formalities and replied casually, “Watching a movie.” Then hyung replied, “Hey, why aren’t you using formalities?” I was a little angry at that moment, how can you get angry because I did not speak formalities, as a dongsaeng, can’t I speak casually once a while. So I replied, “Hyung, what happened? Is there anything?” He didn’t reply, so I just left it as it is. It was a cold day, I waited for you alone in the living room with the door open until 4, 5am. I even fell asleep in while waiting. In the end, hyung saw that I was such poor thing so he forgave me. Am I right, about 2, 3years ago?”

Leeteuk: “Mm, I kind of remember.”

Ryeowook: “What happened to you at that time? After that incident you never got mad again.”

Leeteuk: “I think something bad happened at that time.”

Ryeowook: “Anyway, after that incident, I’m very cautious about speaking in formalities, even in text messages I’ll sometimes speak casually but normally I don’t dare to overlook it.”

Leeteuk: “Ryeowook, today I’ll apologise to you, in front of listeners worldwide. Ryeowook! Ryeowook! Ryeowook! Sorry! Sorry!”

Ryeowook: “It’s me that is supposed to apologise, it’s a fact that I should speak formalities to those who are older.”

Leeteuk: “Ai… So embarrassing.”

CREDITS
Chinese translation: kimseohye’s cyworld
English translation: dhatsying @ TwELFs.com

DO NOT TAKE OUT WITHOUT PERMISSION FROM US
DO NOT RE-TRANSLATE TO OTHER LANGUAGES

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

